LetsSingIt the internet lyrics database
en
Follow 1
Add topic
Search
juicy1
juicy1 | 09-05-2014 12:38
Is your computer running slow?

Are you looking to buy a new computer but don't know what to look for?

Are you looking for people to game with?

Looking to buy a new phone?

Do you have a question about computers or the interwebs?

Ask here and I'll be glad to lend a hand in any way I can.

I'm a WiFi Engineer with experience in routers, switches, linux, windows, apple, PC troubleshooting, WAN and LAN troubleshoots, MySQL, SQL Workbench, DHCP, DNS, AD, Radius and of course WiFi.

76 to 100 of 387 comments
page 4 of 16
xeyna
xeyna | 10-05-2014 02:20
I'm running the Malwarebytes scan and it blocked a torrent website so I'm pretty sure that's what it was. It also detected CodecV under the C drive and OpenCandy, which I think is malware? If anything else turns up I'll post here.

And my AVG hasn't detected anything yet -.- I'm useless with this tech stuff. Is malwarebytes the same as any other security program like AVG/McAfee?
Cheater138
Cheater138 | 10-05-2014 02:23
(I apologize in advance for the limited information)
My mother-in-law was over today and mentioned that she was having trouble getting into her email. She uses AOL and can login to the website, but when she clicks on the email icon it pops up with an "Oops, page cannot be found/has moved/etc, etc" page. We tried logging in from my computer to make sure the site wasn't down and it worked just fine. Told her to go home and run CCleaner, to clear the cookies and fix registry errors. She called back shortly after saying it still wasn't working. Walked her through how to delete her browsing history (Google Chrome btw), in case there was still some kind of error in the cookies, but she still gets the "page cannot be found" message when she tries to check her mail. Any ideas of why it's doing that? She's terrible at explaining things, so I'm sure there's something important she's leaving out.
juicy1