LetsSingIt the internet lyrics database
en
Follow 1
Add topic
Search
juicy1
juicy1 | 09-05-2014 12:38
Is your computer running slow?

Are you looking to buy a new computer but don't know what to look for?

Are you looking for people to game with?

Looking to buy a new phone?

Do you have a question about computers or the interwebs?

Ask here and I'll be glad to lend a hand in any way I can.

I'm a WiFi Engineer with experience in routers, switches, linux, windows, apple, PC troubleshooting, WAN and LAN troubleshoots, MySQL, SQL Workbench, DHCP, DNS, AD, Radius and of course WiFi.

276 to 300 of 387 comments
page 12 of 16
juicy1
juicy1 | 07-08-2014 12:12
Go to Start-All Programs-Accessories-System Tools-System Restore. Once it loads, click create a restore point
PracticePractic
PracticePractic | 07-08-2014 13:48
Thank you Joe! (Still checking those new drivers--- see if anyone has reported problems with them I should be aware of etc etc... I do lots of research before I take a step with a computer!)
PracticePractic
PracticePractic | 07-08-2014 13:54
I try to leave "a trail of breadcrumbs" in case others read computer help files with same problem--- so they can find resolutions too... so not to overdo it but here is a link to a video that shows how to create a restore point in Windows 7
Problem with me is I'm old fashioned, so I have theme set way back to XP/Vista style not categories so had to search to find "system protection" ....
PracticePractic
PracticePractic | 07-08-2014 14:04
Oh thanks again for suggestion to go check with SONY---due to equpemnt backup warranty from seller, no OEM on Windows 7 et al I never had need to use or consult with SONY until all the warranties expired and they said it would cost me $200 yr for Hardware coverage and $300 yr for software (maybe reversed---) anyway after two years you just paid out for a new laptop--and they told me on phone "yup! That's the idea!"
juicy1
juicy1 | 07-08-2014 14:21