cs

Who Can Add Lyrics?

Následovat 1
Sdílet
Přidat téma
Vyhledávání
PitbullGirl305
PitbullGirl305 | 11-01-2014 14:08
I'm fairly new to moderating artists here. So I have a question. Maybe this has been asked and answered before, but I couldn't find anything about it.

I was under the impression that when someone adds lyrics for the artist you moderate, you get a message that there is a "new item in moderator queue".
I had 2 messages like that from Snap and there were in fact lyrics added by Snap (wrong lyrics on both occasions, but that's besides the point) and I could either add them or delete them.

Yesterday, after a few days of laptop problems, I could finally get online again and when I checked out the lyrics of one of my artists I noticed someone had added all the lyrics to an album I had added earlier.
But I never got any message from this.
I had noticed this earlier too, when I happened to check the list of recently added lyrics and saw lyrics for my artist had been added, of which I had absolutely not received a message.

So my questions is; why can some people add lyrics to my artists without me having to approve them?
12 reakce
Joeyy
Joeyy | 11-01-2014 14:33
Ray and Aisha, as far as I'm aware. Ray is the webmaster (person who created and runs the site) and Aisha's his helper.

I do wish we were alerted, because I don't want copied lyrics from other sites to be put in there and escape my notice, as other people don't always (read: rarely) get it right and it means that incorrect or incomplete lyrics are there without my knowing, but I don't think Ray thinks it's necessary (I've talked about this before), so there's nothing we can do.
PitbullGirl305
PitbullGirl305 | 11-01-2014 14:49
Thank you for you response Joeyy.
The lyrics that were added earlier were indeed by Aisha but the ones that were added this week were by Alinda. You wouldn't happen to know is she is one of Ray's helpers too?