LetsSingIt the internet lyrics database
en

Can't delete duplicate song listings

Follow 1
Add topic
Search
DonnyW
DonnyW | 02-08-2015 19:11
I'm new at moderating (Il Volo). Under "Content Check" it wants me to remove a couple of duplicate song listings but when I attempt to do this it says "song can't be removed". Not a big deal, I guess, but I want to do this right and I am very much a perfectionist!
14 comments
Joeyy
Joeyy | 02-08-2015 19:24
Can you link me to the songs?
Joeyy
Joeyy | 02-08-2015 19:34
One of the Constantemente Mía songs is ranked in the system, so I deleted the one that wasn't. Which of the other two should I delete? Neither appear to have a ranking or copyright information at the bottom, so I'm not sure why you can't delete them.

Edited: I originally typed the wrong song title.
DonnyW
DonnyW | 02-08-2015 19:44
Either one, they're identical with identical vids. Yeah, when I click on either song, click on "Contribute", click on "Remove Song", it says "This is a popular song and therefore can't be removed."

Thanks for your help!
Joeyy
Joeyy | 02-08-2015 19:49
The album information appears to be different. One lists We Are Love: Special Edition [2013] and The Platinum Collection [2015] as the albums it's on, and the other lists We Are Love [2012] and Mas Que Amor [2013].
Joeyy
Joeyy | 02-08-2015 19:50
Yeah, that happens sometimes. You're welcome.
roxcyn
roxcyn | 02-08-2015 21:30
* offtopic :
I thought we weren't supposed to have threads about deleting songs.
Joeyy
Joeyy | 02-08-2015 21:31
Who said that, Scott? And where?
roxcyn
roxcyn | 02-08-2015 21:42
* offtopic :
It's in the one thread that's closed. It says if you need a song deleted to message certain people which it was Olivia, you and some other people.

It's in the Moderator section of the forum:
Update